My two favorite parts of the Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Bailey circuses are:

1. Tight Rope Performers

I get so nervous when I see the performers up on the ropes walking around, doing ‘tricks’ like it’s nothing. It is very exciting to see what they come up with, like riding a bike on a tight rope or standing on top of each other! I could never do this so I just sit back, hold my breathe, and watch as they entertain the crowd.

Image

2. Human Cannon

This is yet another thing that I could never EVER consider trying one day! Who comes up with things like this? Hey, let’s shoot someone out of a cannon way over to the other side of the stage area. I don’t know who comes up with it, but I know a little about who auditioned and got the job to do this! Of course it’s a daring young twenty year old girl who has grown up around the circus! Check out her video below.

You can find show details for Cleveland, Ohio in our previous post here:

Are you ready for Ringling Bros. and Barnum and Bailey’s return to Cleveland, OH?

ENTER TO WIN A Family 4 pack to this weekends show!

Be sure to do the mandatory entry listed below. After that, feel free to do any of the extra entries for more chances to win. Entries will be accepted until 12pm, Wednesday, October 23, 2013. A winner will then be chosen via random.org and will be announced on Facebook and on this post. The winner will also receive an e-mail and will have until 3pm to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

MANDATORY ENTRIES: You must do at least ONE of the mandatory entries. Feel free to do both if you’d like.

1 Entry – “Like” The Boy Meets Girl Blog on Facebook

1 Entry – Follow The Boy Meets Girl Blog via e-mail (right side of blog).

BONUS Entries:

1-3 Entries – Tell us your favorite part(s) of the circus and why. You can do up to THREE favorites. Be sure each one is listed in a separate comment to be counted as another entry.

1 Entry – “Like” Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Circus on Facebook!

2 Entries – Follow thebmgblog on Twitter

*Although some of the entries involve interacting with them, Facebook & Twitter are in no way connected to this giveaway. The Boy Meets Girl Blog and the company providing the giveaway product are the only ones involved and are the only ones who will see any of your information.

11 thoughts on “Tell me about your favorite part of the circus – AND enter to win tickets!

  1. Ialways like the animals.seeing them do tricks and now I’ve learned the follow instruction better than most humans.Lol

    Like

  2. One of the best things I remember about the circus from when I was a kid was just the excitement and fun felt by the whole family as all the acts would surprise or astound us with their daring feats our humor. Nothing quite like the family timeat the circus.

    Like

  3. I haven’t been to the circus in do long that I barely remember going or what they did but as an adult I know now some things they do. I would say that my favorite part would be them walking on the ropes. I see it on TV and it makes me nervous so I can only imagine what it would be like in person.

    Like

  4. I also like the swinging and flipping through the air. I like that because when I was in elementary school I did all kinds of flips on the playground bars

    Like

  5. My best memory is when I was a little girl sitting with my family and being excited as the girl walked on the tight rope. I was amazed and ,of course, I had to get my fanciest outfit on when I got home and we put on our own circus. That was 30 some years ago and I would LOVE for my young children to see “THE BEST SHOW ON EARTH” so they can have those memories too. I already know that my new best memory would be…their smiling faces as they are amazed too. What could be better!

    Like

Leave a comment