Ok guys I’m going to make this one short and sweet as I predict the winners of tonight’s Hell in a Cell PPV event.  For each match, I’ll explain my thoughts on it and then announce my prediction as well as who I want to win (who I want to win and who I think will win might not always match up, sadly).  Without further ado, let’s get to it.

– WWE Title Hell In A Cell Match:
Randy Orton (c) vs. Sheamus

I think this one will be alright.  The buildup has been just fine and Orton is on fire.  I personally think making Orton a top face on RAW is a good thing because he still has his “dark and aggressive” side.

My Prediction: Randy Orton

Who I WANT to win: Same.

-US Title Triple Threat Submissions Count Anywhere Match:
Daniel Bryan (c) vs. The Miz vs. John Morrison

This one has been built up very well.  The random acts of snapping we’ve seen from Daniel Bryan have been a good factor for this one, as well as bringing back the Miz vs. Morrison feud.

My Prediction: Daniel Bryan

Who I WANT to win: It’s a tie.  All three of them deserve it.  Miz is my personal favorite but if they keep the US title off of him, it keeps him open and more possible for bigger and better championships.  Morrison tends to go underused so giving him the US title would give him his own accomplishment and Daniel Bryan has plenty of other feuds he could move on to.

–  Unified Divas Title Match:
Michelle McCool (c) vs. Natalya

Laycool is constantly dominating but I think the buildup for this one has shown in Natalya’s favor.

My Prediction: Natalya

Who I WANT to win: Same.

World Heavyweight Title Hell In A Cell Match
Kane (c) vs. The Undertaker

A great feud and bringing Paul Bearer back just made it so much better.  It’s good to see ole Paul back in the picture and on the main scene.  I’m very curious to see how his involvement will play off tonight.

My Prediction: Undertaker has almost seemed to go into this one TOO strong.  Perhaps Bearer will turn on Taker?  Anything is possible in the WWE.  We’ll see how it goes.  If all signs point correctly though, it does seem that Taker is winning the World title tonight.

Who I WANT to win: I’m wearing an Undertaker shirt and I’m a huge Taker fan BUT I honestly want to see Kane win this one.  I love Kane’s push, he’s been jobbing for too long and he deserves to be on top right now.  My personal hope is to see Kane win or for a draw so that this one can continue.

–  John Cena vs. Wade Barrett
* If Barrett wins, Cena must join Nexus. If Cena wins, Nexus must break up.

Love this feud.  Love seeing Cena constantly being overwhelmed lately.  The Superman booking that WWE has given him has just been overdone.  I admire the guy’s strength and his heart, but the push of Nexus and Wade Barrett specifically has been well done and my favorite storyline in quite some time.

My Prediction: I’m going to go out a limb here and predict that Barrett wins this one.  Turning Cena “heel”ish would go very well and I think it is long overdue.

Who I WANT to win: Same.

Overall, it looks like it’s going to be a good PPV and I’ll be blogging about it later tonight or sometime tomorrow.  Who do you guys think will win?

Leave a Reply

